Giltrap Audi season of

Winding Up

By Roger Hall

11 FEB - 8 MAR 2020 — Comedy

About.

Company

Auckland Theatre Company

Duration

1 hour 50mins including interval

Restrictions

None

Barry and Gen may have retired, but these spirited seniors aren’t slowing down!

With overseas travel to plan, family feuds to settle, the inevitable health problems, and a friend to bury, Barry and Gen put the fun into funerals and discover new complications in conjugal relations.

From Roger Hall, theatre legend and award-winning writer of Glide TimeMiddle-Age Spread and Four Flat Whites in ItalyWinding Up is a hilarious testament to the lighter side of the golden years.

Escape the heat and book for this summer’s sparkling world premiere!

"An electrifying stage presence thanks to Mark Hadlow's bravado performance." - NZ Herald on Hall's Last Legs

"Alison Quigan displays immaculate comic timing." - NZ Herald on Hall's Last Legs

"The laughs comes thick and fast." - NZ Herald on Hall's Last Legs

Dates &
Times.

Tue 11 Feb 7:00 PM Preview

Buy Tickets

Wed 12 Feb 7:00 PM Preview

Buy Tickets

Thu 13 Feb 8:00 PM Opening Night - Not Available

Fri 14 Feb 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 15 Feb 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sun 16 Feb 4:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Tue 18 Feb 7:00 PM Youth Forum

Buy Tickets

Wed 19 Feb 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thu 20 Feb 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Fri 21 Feb 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 22 Feb 2:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 22 Feb 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sun 23 Feb 4:00 PM EAT/TALK/PLAY | Touch Tour

Buy Tickets

Tue 25 Feb 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Wed 26 Feb 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thu 27 Feb 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Fri 28 Feb 8:30 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 29 Feb 2:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 29 Feb 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sun 1 Mar 4:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Tue 3 Mar 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Wed 4 Mar 1:00 PM Matinee

Buy Tickets

Wed 4 Mar 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thu 5 Mar 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Fri 6 Mar 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 7 Mar 2:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 7 Mar 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sun 8 Mar 4:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Subscribe

Sign up to four or more 2020 shows to become an ATC subscriber and receive exclusive discounts, benefits and special offers.

Subscribe

Special Events

Backstage Story

Discover the world behind the curtain, find out what takes place in the rehearsal room at these behind-the-scenes talks with the director, designers, and cast of each show.

Auckland Theatre Company Studios
487 Dominion Rd, Mount Eden
Carpark & entry off Brixton Road

Tuesday, 28 January, 6:30pm

EAT/TALK/PLAY

Join us before the performance to hear from playwright Sir Roger Hall and director Colin McColl about Winding Up. Before the talk, enjoy a drink and snack in the Villa Maria Gallery.

Sunday, 23 February, 2:45pm

BOOK NOW

Tour

Dates

Hastings | 11 - 12 March
Toitoi - Hawkes Bay Arts and Events Centre | TICKETS

Hamilton | 16 - 17 March
Clarence St Theatre | TICKETS

New Plymouth | 20 - 21 March
TSB Showplace | TICKETS

Tauranga | 25 - 26 March
Baycourt Community & Arts Centre | TICKETS

Matinee Promo - $1 Lunch

SOLD OUT!

Book a ticket to one of the following matinees and for just $1 be treated to lunch before the show!

Sunday 16 Feb 4pm, Sat 22 Feb 2pm or Wed 4 March 1pm.   

Matinee promo package:

Adult $60 | Senior $55 | Groups 6+ $50
Includes LUNCH 

0800 ATC TIX or email us at boxoffice@atc.co.nz

For the matinee special both the ticket and the lunch have to be booked through our box office. $1 lunch must be purchased at the same time as booking tickets and cannot be added to an existing booking.