ASB season of

The Audience

By Peter Morgan

8 MAY - 23 MAY 2019 — Theatre

About.

Company

Auckland Theatre Company

Duration

Restrictions

None

Peter Morgan, screenwriter of The Queen and creator of Netflix’s The Crown, boldly imagines what is spoken behind closed doors.

Deep inside Buckingham Palace, Queen Elizabeth II has held an ‘audience’ – a weekly one-on-one meeting with her prime minister. From Winston Churchill through to David Cameron, we witness the Queen's wicked wit, candour and explosive passion.

Get up close and personal as political game changers and scandals that have shaped the Queen's six decades of rule are played out in this magnificent international stage sensation.

 

"Wonderfully funny" - The Telegraph

"Tartly humorous and profoundly human portrayal" - The Independent 

Dates &
Times.

Wed 8 May 7:00 PM Preview

Buy Tickets

Thu 9 May 8:00 PM Preview

Buy Tickets

Fri 10 May 8:00 PM Opening Night

Buy Tickets

Sat 11 May 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Tue 14 May 7:00 PM Ambassador Forum

Buy Tickets

Wed 15 May 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thu 16 May 1:00 PM Matinee

Buy Tickets

Thu 16 May 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Fri 17 May 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sat 18 May 2:00 PM Matinee

Buy Tickets

Sat 18 May 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sun 19 May 4:00 PM EAT/TALK/PLAY

Buy Tickets

Tue 21 May 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Wed 22 May 7:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thu 23 May 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Package Deals

High Tea + Show

Saturday 18 May

Enjoy a high tea fit for a Queen at Halsey St Kitchen before the 2pm matinee.

Package includes:

One ticket to The Audience 2pm performance, and high tea from 12:30pm.

Adult: $90 | Senior: $85

Mid-week Matinee Lunch + Show

Thursday 16 May

Enjoy a mid-week trip out to the theatre on Thursday 16 May for the 1pm matinee.

Package Includes:

One ticket to The Audience 1pm performance, and lunch from 12pm.

Adult: $70 | Senior: $65 | Group 6+: $60

 

Book by calling 0800 ATC TIX or email us at boxoffice@atc.co.nz

Special Events

Backstage Story

Surprise yourself and find out what's happening in the rehearsal room at these fascinating behind-the-scenes talks with the director, designers and cast. Learn everything you need to know about the show before you go!

Tues 23 Apr - 6:30 p.m.

FREE - ATC Studios, 487 Dominion Rd, Balmoral (Carpark & entry off Brixton Road)

EAT/TALK/PLAY

Eat/Talk/Play is a pre-show event that gives you a deeper insight about the show you are about to see. Held in the ASB Waterfront Theatre's Villa Maria Gallery, Eat/Talk/Play is the perfect pre-show event that will enrich your theatre-going experience.

Sun 19 May, 2:45pm

BOOK NOW